False Valvoline Raceway - Ultimate Sprintcar Championship


Murray Bridge Speedways news.

Kerry don't change that number

Kerry and Ian Madsen created history tonight at Sydney’s Valvoline Raceway by becoming the first brothers in the history of the sport to finish 1-2 in the 2017 SCCA Australian Sprintcar Championship.

Defending National champ Kerry avoided a number change and retained the #1 to lead home younger brother Ian in second and Robbie Farr third in the grueling 40-lap feature race in front of a packed house at the iconic Parramatta clayey.

Brooke Tatnell claimed fourth ahead of Jordyn Brazier in fifth with a career best finish ahead of Jackson Delamont in sixth, James Thompson in seventh, Grant Anderson eighth, Ian Loudoun ninth and Grant Tunks rounding out the top ten.

A-MAIN Results 2017 SCCA Rod Bowen’s Prestige Smash Repairs Australian Sprintcar Championship
1. Kerry Madsen
2. Ian Madsen
3. Robbie Farr
4. Brooke Tatnell
5. Jordyn Brazier
6. Jackson Delamont
7. James Thompson
8. Grant Anderson
9. Ian Loudoun
10. Grant Tunks
11. Sam Walsh
12. Lachlan McHugh
13. Matt Dumesny
14. Warren Ferguson
15. Ben Atkinson
16. Darryl Campbell
17. Brad Maiolo
18. Marcus Dumesny DNF
19. Allan Woods DNF
20. James McFadden DNF
21. Garry Brazier DNF
22. Jake Tranter DNF
23. Daniel Sayre DNF
24. Max Dumesny DNF
25. Jamie Veal DNF
A full report will follow tomorrow.
Ends release…

Upcoming Events