Valvoline Raceway - Ultimate Sprintcar Championship


Murray Bridge Speedways news.

Kane is the star in Valvoline Raceway NSW Late Model Title

Queensland sedan star Darren Kane scored a convincing win in the 40 lap NSW Dirt Muscle late Model Championship at Valvoline Raceway.

Kane took the lead around mid-race distance and survived a number of late race restarts to record the championship win.

The opening twenty circuits ran uninterrupted and at one stage looked like the forty laps would run non-stop, however yellow lights peppered the final run home.

Second to the line was Darryl Grimson and veteran David Doherty came home in third. Defending NSW Champion Ben Nicastri placed fourth and Clayton Pyne finished a creditable fifth.

The Wingless Sprints returned in big numbers with USC / Wingless throttle stomper Dean Thomas taking an emphatic win. Jason Bates and Daniel Flood rounded out the top three.

Like the Late Models, the Wingless main event ran virtually trouble free and put on a good show. Harley Smee and Mark Blyton completed the top five. There was a heart stopping moment for Mark Blyton when his son, Marshall, bicycled in front of him. Marshall recovered to finish seventh.

There was heartbreak for both Sean Mayo and Sean Dicker when both of them became tangled up on the opening lap and being forced to retire.

The Legend Cars were involved in a marathon main event. James Duckworth stood the tallest defeating Hayden Pascoe and Glenn Mitchell in a race that nearly lasted thirty minutes.

Rounding out the top five was Kyle Angel and Jacob Griffin.

In all it was an entertaining night of racing, across all divisions.

The Late Model A-Main results were:

1. Darren Kane

2. Darryl Grimson

3. David Doherty

4. Ben Nicastri

5. Clayton Pyne

6. Nathan Disney

7. Daniel Barton

8. Brad Giffen

9. Jessica Cassidy

10. Ed Borg

11. Bruce McKenzie

12. Tim Bink

13. Michael Hickey (DNF)

14. Barry Kelleher (DNF)

15. Robert Carrig (DNF)

16. Joel Carrig (DNF)

17. Wade Carter (DNF)

18. Katelyn Hickey (DNF)

19. Todd Bayley (DNF)

20. Ryan Fenech (DNF)

21. Daniel Moon (DNF)

22. Gary Bryans (DNF)

The results for the Legend Cars were:

1. James Duckworth

2. Hayden Pascoe

3. Glenn Mitchell

4. Kyle Angel

5. Jacob Griffin

6. Chris Peterson

7. Nathan Camilleri

8. Stuart Bond

9. Steve Elliott

10. Troy Bolton

11. Jason Flanangan

12. Dan Morris

13. Liam Camilleri

14. Bruce Alderson

15. Adam Kelly

16. Keanu De Palma

17. Clinton Mckenzie

18. Sean Rooney

19. Adam Parker (DNF)

20. Ashley Hodak (DNF)

21. Bailey Goodwon (DNF)

22. Steven Cameron (DNF)

23. Grahame Keats (DNF)

24. Michael Rinkin (DNF)

The results for the Wingless Sprints were:

1. Dean Thomas

2. Jason Bates

3. Daniel Flood

4. Harley Smee

5. Mark Blyton

6. Troy Carey

7. Marshall Blyton

8. Leighton O’Brien

9. Jarrad Rust

10. Peter Granger

11. Jamie Dicker

12. Darryl Marshall

13. Sam Louttit

14. Jamison Blyton

15. Zac Pacchiarotta

16. Nick Tatnell

17. John McRae

18. Wayne Arnold

19. Darren Dalton

20. Kristopher Johnson (DNF)

21. Michael Sammut (DNF)

22. Sean Mayo (DNF)

23. Sean Dicker (DNF)

24. Mitchell O’Brien (DNF)

Upcoming Events