False Valvoline Raceway - Ultimate Sprintcar Championship


Murray Bridge Speedways news.

Triple Title Night at Valvoline Raceway this Saturday

Three NSW Championships will be held on the same night this Saturday night at Valvoline Raceway.

TRIPLE TITLE NIGHT will see NSW Championships fought out in Speedcars, Modlites and Lightning Sprints plus the return of AMCA Nationals and Legend Cars to round out a huge program.

Defending Speedcar title holder Nathan Smee will be looking to return serve on arch rival Adam Clarke after the Novocastrian stormed to victory in the Tim Crouch Memorial / 4th round of the Speedcar Super Series at our sister venue Murray Machining & Sheds Speedway last Saturday night.

Clarke is a three times winner of the NSW title and brings his rapid Polar Ice #29 Spike/Esslinger back ‘home’ with defending champ Smee in his cross hairs.

Smee has won this mantle twice including his debut win in 2008 and will bring the TFH Brett Thomas Spike/Inglis Chev entry back to Sydney with all guns blazing looking for back-to-back victories and three career victories.

The only other NSW titleholders active in the field this Saturday are the Jenkins brothers Darren and Troy who won their titles back in 2004 and 2010 respectively.

Darren in particular, with his rapid little Mopar nicknamed ‘the Burka’ has been in hot form this season despite his sporadic racing schedule and the Auto Electrician is hoping to put a spark into his possible second NSW title.

Promising Sydney teenager and rookie Kaidon Brown comes off the back of another strong performance interstate last weekend where he won the Dash and then finished third in the Tim Crouch Memorial at Murray Bridge.

Jason Bell will bring his hectic #82 Breka Stanton from Moree in the state’s far west to add some spice to the pot also.

A real smoky in the pack is newcomer Michael Jordan in the Dominator Engines #6. Jordan, who also runs Sprintcars in the USC NSW ranks, has been a real surprise packet in the Speedcar and could be a real chance for a podium or better.

N3 Darren Jenkins
N5 Andy Hassan
N6 Michael Jordan
V6 Anthony Chaffey
N11 Adam Wallis
N21 Robert Mackay
N22 Joe Lostitch
S24 Clint Liebhardt
N26 Jamie Hall
Q29 Adam Clarke
N40 Gary Rooke
N41 Jordan Mackay
N51 Michael Stewart
N54 Alan Day
N62 Dan Biner
N63 Mitch Brien
N65 Donald Mackay
N67 Gavin Wesble
Q69 Nathan Smee
N71x Reagan Angel
N73 Darren Salmon
N76 Bob Jackson
N78 Troy Jenkins
Q82 Jason Bell
V97 Kaidon Brown
N97 Matt Jackson
N98 Jay Hall
N99 Jack Black

The NSW Lightning Sprint Championship will see Lismore leadfoot Kurt “The dirt” Wilson attempt back to back honours after his win in last year’s event at Gilgandra.

The second-generation racer who’s Dad Dave was a standout national champion in Street Stocks ‘back in the day’ is the current Australian titleholder also and is naturally the red-hot favourite to score the win at Valvoline Raceway.

Having said that, the regular band from the Parramatta Posse will not give in lightly and with talented youngster Jordan Binskin back in the line-up there’s another wild card in a very competitive pack.

Matt Reed would seem to be the biggest threat to Wilson’s #1 bid although Chris Davis, Brett Davies and Rodney Waters have been consistent threats to the podium this season so far.

A1 Kurt Wilson (Defending NSW #1 – 2016)?
3X Mick Hunter?
4N Chris Davis?
6N Jordan Binskin?
11N Scott Moir ?
21N Shane Cooper?
27X Craig Smith?
28X Justin Pirlo?
41X Craig Transton?
45N Pete Styles?
46N Matt Reed?
47N Danny Stone?
Q48 David Van Vegchel?
50N Brett Davies?
66N Ben Morgan?
69N Rodney Waters?
Q77 Keith Blatch?
78N David Atwood?
Q85 Jason Rae?
99N Dean Eden

The NSW Modlites Championship is a first for Valvoline Raceway and the class has responded with an impressive 25 cars coming from Queensland, NSW and South Australia.

The weapon-fast little rocket ships have never raced at VR before and they’ll enjoy the wide-open spaces of the unique Parramatta layout.

The field is lead by current Australian champion Aaron Prosser whilst current QLD #1 Terry Leerentveld is also a big chance for an inaugural Sydney victory.

NSW Legend Car Glenn Mitchell and fellow NSW gasser Rob Swain may well be the best chance for a local victory in the very competitive field.

A1 Aaron Prosser
Q1 Terry Leerentveld
Q3 Chris Ruane
S5 Graham Knuckey
Q6 Ben Walker
Q08 Wayne Donaldson
N6 Trent Mclean
Q9 Jake McRae
N11 Glen Hoogwaerts
Q12 Klinton Hancey
Q18 Colin Tunnah
Q27 Chris Were
Q29 Troy Evans
S32 Scott Webb
N34 Rob Swain
N35 Kenny Brooks
N41 Glenn Mitchell
Q49 Chris Crowe
Q53 Rod Hardy
Q63 Will Butler
N63 Janelle Saville
Q64 Nathan Polich
Q66 Sean Butcher
Q69 Richard Mapp
Q98 Carlo Moiola


NSW Speedcar Championship
NSW Modlites Championship
NSW Lightning Sprint Championship

Gates open at 2pm, action on track from 5.30pm this Saturday night at Valvoline Raceway.

Adults $30
Concession $20
Juniors (13-15yrs) $15
Kids 12 and under – FREE
Family Pass – 2 adults and 2 Juniors - $70

Advance tickets can be purchased online at www.speedwaytickets.com.au

Valvoline Raceway is located at 21 Wentworth Street Clyde.

Check out www.valvolineraceway.com.au or like us on Facebook.

Upcoming Events